killotablet.blogg.se

How to sync kindle collections with kindle voyage
How to sync kindle collections with kindle voyage









  1. #HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH KINDLE VOYAGE FOR MAC#
  2. #HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH KINDLE VOYAGE UPDATE#
  3. #HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH KINDLE VOYAGE PC#
  4. #HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH KINDLE VOYAGE FREE#

#HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH KINDLE VOYAGE FOR MAC#

I’m frustrated that even though I own six Kindles and have the Kindle for Mac on my MacBook, most of the recent children’s picture books I’ve wanted to purchase won’t work on any of them. Even though I’ve retired from teaching, I still like to keep up with current children’s literature.

#HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH KINDLE VOYAGE PC#

I’m also frustrated that some features that are available on Kindle for PC are not available on Kindle for Mac. Voyage is smaller and lighter weight and would be the perfect Kindle to tuck away in a purse, but I end up taking one of my K3’s instead. It’s hard for me to concentrate on reading when I’m in a public place, but easy to keep my mind occupied with Every Word or Slingo. Voyage doesn’t have it because … who knows? I like to take a Kindle with me when I’m going somewhere that will require me to sit and wait. Could you tell me the contact email?ĭon’t forget the ability to use “active content.” Kindle 1 couldn’t have it because of the lack of the 5 way controller. In fact I want to share with you a good Kindle assistant toolkit, and want to get cooperation with you.

how to sync kindle collections with kindle voyage how to sync kindle collections with kindle voyage

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.Ģ1 Responses to “Kindle Book features: which devices?” You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. This entry was posted on Apat 4:38 am and is filed under Analysis. There will be no cost to you, and a benefit to them. To support this or other blogs/organizations, buy Amazon Gift Cards from a link on the site, then use those to buy your items. This post by Bufo Calvin originally appeared in the I Love My Kindle blog. The one thing for you that is different is that you pick a non-profit the first time you go (which you can change whenever you want)…and the good feeling you’ll get. It will feel just like shopping at Amazon: you’ll be using your same account. * When you shop at AmazonSmile, half a percent of your purchase price on eligible items goes to a non-profit you choose.

#HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH KINDLE VOYAGE FREE#

Join thousands of readers and try the free ILMK magazine at Flipboard! Oh, I should also mention that I’m looking at : it’s possible that some of these features have not been approved for some countries…it may often be a negotiation with the publisher.

#HOW TO SYNC KINDLE COLLECTIONS WITH KINDLE VOYAGE UPDATE#

If you think something here isn’t correct (Amazon doesn’t always update the pages, and I could have made a mistake…I did make some interpretations of what Amazon was saying), or if you have any questions about these or other features, feel free to let me and my readers know by commenting on this post. I’d be quite surprised if they took any of the existing features away from existing devices…no real reason to do that, unless they abandon a feature altogether. That should give you current state on this, although it can change…both through the introduction of new devices, and by Amazon adding these features to more of the existing devices.

  • AV (Audio-Visual…movies and sound within the book).
  • how to sync kindle collections with kindle voyage

    Imm (Immersion Reading…you can read and listen at the same time on the same device,with words highlighted).WSV (Whispersync for Voice…you can listen to an audiobook or sight-read, not necessarily on the same device, and maintain your place…I only listed the devices here on which you can sight read with this feature).iOS (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch…but check the asterisks).MTch (Mindle Touch…the current least expensive model).I want to explain my abbreviations before you look at it. I let you look at either a device and see which features it has, or a feature and you can see which devices have it. I wanted to make a grid out of that…so I did. They describe the feature (these are currently available features, by the way…for example, NowNow, which was on the 1st gen isn’t listed…and what they do list isn’t comprehensive), then tell you which devices have it. It’s gotten a bit confusing as to which models have which features.įortunately, Amazon has a page which spells it out:įeatures Available in Kindle Books ( at AmazonSmile: benefit a non-profit of your choice by shopping*) That doesn’t change my initial math, right? Oh, and you all do the math before you buy, right? 😉

    how to sync kindle collections with kindle voyage

    I figure if I thought something was a good value when I bought it, it’s still a good value…I don’t mind if others get more than I did. Those of us (including me) who had (or have) the 1st gen Kindle were rapidly left behind when the 2nd generation was released. One of the biggest jumps was from the Kindle 1 (the 2007 model) to the Kindle 2 and Kindle DX (which Amazon collectively calls the “5-Way Controller models”). However, they haven’t all been available on all devices (Kindle hardware and reading apps). We’ve seen a lot of features offered over the years inside Kindle books.











    How to sync kindle collections with kindle voyage